Old Basford School

Opportunities Bring Success

Google Search
Google Translate

Get in touch

Contact Details

Who's Who




                                         Head Teacher                                        
Mrs Vicky Shaw
Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Laura Duffin

Assistant Head Teachers 
Mrs Laura Schindler
Miss Sharon Priddle
Mrs Colette Tee
Mrs Jayne Thomas

Senior Leadership Team & Senior Management Team
Mrs Vicky Shaw - Head Teacher, Whole School, Health and Safety
Mrs Laura Duffin- Deputy Head, Assessment, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Laura Schindler- Assistant Head, Year 5&6 Lead & Numeracy Lead
Miss Sharon Priddle - Assistant Head, Foundation Stage Lead, Safe Guarding Team

Mrs Colette Tee- Assistant Head, Parental Engagement Lead, Year 3&4 Lead, Literacy Team
Mrs Jayne Thomas- Assistant Head, Enrichment & Curriculum, Safe Guarding Team, Y1&2 Lead


SENDCO – Senior Management Team
Miss Sam Wardle
Literacy Lead – Senior Management Team
Mrs Julia Black
Designated Safeguarding Lead, Behaviour and Attendance Leader
Mrs Shona Spilsbury
Assistant Wellbeing Leader / Safe Guarding Team 

Miss Lisa Toone
Administration Team
Mrs Tina Green – School Business Manager
Mrs Louise Davie
Mrs Samantha Mason
Mrs Cindy Cooke

Site Manager
Mr Chris Davie
Foundation Team
Mrs Suzy Sawford - F1 Teacher and PHSE Lead
Mrs Danielle Pickup - F2 Teacher, Class 1 Outdoor Learning Lead and Numeracy Team
Miss Charlotte Lloyd - F2 Teacher, Class 2 (Oaks) British Values Lead

Miss Sharon Priddle - EYFS Leader, Assistant Head, SLT, Safeguarding Team, Designated Teacher
Foundation Teaching Assistants
Miss Heather Brown - EYFS Team
Miss Shelly Lawson - After School Kids Club Lead
Miss Laura Williams - Vulnerable Pupils Team
Miss Tracey Squires - SEN Team

Miss Helen Watkins - EYFS Care Assistant

Key Stage One Team

Miss Sam Wardle - Class 3, Year 1 Teacher SENCO & SMT
Mrs Liz Kelly - Class 4, Year 1 Teacher, Phonics and Music Lead
Mrs Katie Priddy - Class 5, Year 2 Teacher, Science Lead

Mrs Julia Black - Class 6, Year 2 Teacher, Literacy Lead

Mrs Jayne Thomas - Y1&2 Leader, Year 2 Target Teacher, Assistant Head, SLT, Enrichment and Curriculum Lead
Key Stage One Teaching Assistants
Mrs Vanessa Ringrose - Parental Engagement Team
Miss Adele Dobson - SEND Team
Mrs Sharon Widdowson - Music Team
Lower Key Stage Two Team
Mrs Nicola Richards - Class 7, Year 3 Teacher, Art & DT Leader
Mr Ed Burrows - Class 8, Year 3 Teacher, Geography Lead, PE Team
Miss Sarah Crosby - Class 9, Year 4 Teacher, IT Lead
Mr Jamie Ross - Class 10, Year 4 Teacher, History Lead

Mrs Colette Tee -Y3&4 Lead, Assistant Head, SLT, PPA KS2 Teacher, Parental Engagement Lead


Key Stage 2 Teaching Assistants
Miss Susan Hillary - School Council and Enterprise Team
Mrs Andrea Cocker - PHSE Team
Mrs Claire Hodson -  Eco & Outdoor Learning Team

Mrs Natalie James - HLTA & Modern Foreign Language Lead



Upper Key Stage Two Team
Miss Angela Tarlowski - Class 11, Year 5 Teacher, School Council, Charities, Enterprise Lead
Mrs Clare Tindsley - Class 12, Year 5 Teacher (job share) Vulnerable Groups Lead

Mrs Laura Whitehead - Class 12, Year 5 Teacher (job share) Cultural Diversity Lead
Miss Helen McCulloch - Class 13, Year 6 Teacher, School Council, Charities, Enterprise Lead,
Mr Andy Hill - Class 14, Year 6 Teacher, PE Lead, Numeracy Team

Mrs Laura Schindler - Assistant Head, Y5&6 Team Lead, Year 6 Target Teacher,         Numeracy Lead

The Midday Supervisors Team
Mrs Joanne Diamond - Senior Midday Supervisor
Mrs Cindy Cook
Miss Lianne Hewes
Mrs Narinder Kaur
Mrs Saeeda Kausar
Mrs Shanaz Alam
Ms Linda Linford
Miss Tracey Mann
Ms Susan Porter
Ms Ella Sliwinska
Mrs Tracey Sheppard
Ms Tina Swain

Playground Behaviour Supervisors
Mrs Kirsty Brennan-Robinson


Lunchtime Well Being Team

Mrs Caroline Pile

Mrs Kavita Finn
Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Aileen Beeton


Specialist PE Providers

Miss Elodie Fleet

Mr Lee English

Miss Becky Mayfield

Miss Maddy Ubee



Specialist Music Provider

Mr Chris Hull

Mr Richard Kirton


IT Support Technician

Mr Alan Bartlett